(For Admission)  Quick Apply

Marwadi’s Got Talent Event by FCA Department, MEFGI

Events Details

  • DATE :   Wednesday, September 6, 2017
  • Time :   11:00
  • DAY :   Wednesday
  • VENUE :   MEFGI Rajkot

Marwadi’s Got Talent Event by FCA Department, MEFGI

Faculty of Computer Applications running MCA, M.Sc. – IT, Integrated MCA and BCA program under Marwadi Education Foundation’s Group of Institutions (MEFGI) and Marwadi University, Rajkot, believes in bilateral development of the students, which includes technical and non-technical development. With the same motto, 12 different clubs, with 6 – 6 in each technical and non technical banner are executed. Out of the 6 clubs under non technical, Whimsy club, organized a gala event named Marwadi’s Got Talent (MGT) on 6th September, 2017.

The event was an initiative taken up by Prof. Disha H. Parekh, Coordinator - Whimsy Club, under non technical team leader Prof. Nilesh Advani. The event commenced at 11:30 a.m. sharp.

The event consisted of dance, singing, drawing, craft, sketching, painting, drama and various other talents. Students cheered the participants with full enthusiasm. Solo as well as group performances were very much entertaining for all the audience. Total 80+ students participated in various events. The event provided students with ample chances to reveal their talents to the audience. This event worked like an ignition to all the talented students in uplifting their growth 360o, along with regular academics. In the second half of the event, students were encouraged by the presence of management team of Marwadi Education Foundation’s Group of Institutions.

There was a jury panel of 12 faculties to judge all the events and the best 3 for Dance and best 3 for Singing / Other Talents were selected by them after a great effort. Ankit Kanzariya, Chandani Gusani and Ami Parekh were the winners of dance event, while Yash Dhameliya, Fashion group and Comedy Drama group were winners of singing and other talents. The program was anchored by three students Devik Jain, Meera Poojara and Hiya Bhatt along with Priyank Rupareliya, Maitri Mehta, Jinkal Godhani and Dwiti Patel. The event was cherished by all the students and faculties. The event ended at 4:00 p.m. after declaring results of the MGT.